House of Sticks by Ly Tran

Raise from booksellers and authors alike:

"A spellbinding memoir perfect for fans of Tara Westover, Celeste Ng, and Jeannette Walls." --Gage Tarlton, Flyleaf Books

"An incredible, powerful voice, so raw in its honesty." -- Annie Philbrick, Bank Square Books

"This is a book that demands us to look beyond just the na.

House of Sticks by Ly TranRaise from booksellers and authors alike:

"A spellbinding memoir perfect for fans of Tara Westover, Celeste Ng, and Jeannette Walls." --Gage Tarlton, Flyleaf Books

"An incredible, powerful voice, so raw in its honesty." -- Annie Philbrick, Bank Square Books

"This is a book that demands us to look beyond just the na.

House of Sticks by Ly TranEnter for a chance to win 1 of 50 advanced readers copies of one of the most-anticipated memoirs of 2021! This beautifully written memoir recounts a young girl's journey from war-torn Vietnam to Ridgewood, Queens - and explores her struggle to find her voice amid clashing cultural expectations.

House of Sticks has already received high p.

Black Boy Out of Time by Hari Ziyad

Black Boy Out of Time by Hari ZiyadAn eloquent, restless, and enlightening memoir by one of the most thought-provoking journalists today about growing up Black and queer in America, reuniting with the past, and coming of age their own way.

One of nineteen children in a blended family, Hari Ziyad was raised by a Hindu Hare Kṛṣṇa mother and a Muslim father. Through reframing their own coming-of-age story, Ziyad takes readers on a po.

Werful journey of growing up queer and Black in Cleveland, Ohio, and of navigating the equally complex path toward finding their true self in New York City. Exploring childhood, gender, race, and the trust that is built, broken, and repaired through generations, Ziyad investigates what it means to live beyond the limited narratives Black children are given and challenges the irreconcilable binaries that restrict.

Black Boy Out of Time by Hari ZiyadWerful journey of growing up queer and Black in Cleveland, Ohio, and of navigating the equally complex path toward finding their true self in New York City. Exploring childhood, gender, race, and the trust that is built, broken, and repaired through generations, Ziyad investigates what it means to live beyond the limited narratives Black children are given and challenges the irreconcilable binaries that restrict.

No Way Out by Fern Michaels

No Way Out by Fern Michaels

No Way Out by Fern MichaelsEnter for your chance to win a copy of NO WAY OUT by Fern Michaels!

Ellie Bowman barely remembers the incident that put her into a coma. When she awoke, filled with unease, all she knew for certain was that her boyfriend, Rick, was missing. She knew she needed to get away from her old life and recover in safety. With the proceeds of a video game she helped develop, Ellie starts over in rural Misso.

No Way Out by Fern MichaelsUri, working from her cottage and trusting no one except her friend and business partner.

Yet even in this quiet small town, it's impossible to completely isolate herself. Especially when a curious eight-year-old boy, smitten with Ellie's pup, stops by every day to talk to him over the fence. Little by little, Ellie is being drawn back into the world through the neighbors and community around her,.


Uri, working from her cottage and trusting no one except her friend and business partner.

Yet even in this quiet small town, it's impossible to completely isolate herself. Especially when a curious eight-year-old boy, smitten with Ellie's pup, stops by every day to talk to him over the fence. Little by little, Ellie is being drawn back into the world through the neighbors and community around her,.

Infinite Country by Patricia Engel

Lombia is a country devastated by half a century of violence. When Elena and Maura become parents, they leave Bogotá for the United States, where they attempt to put down roots while constantly having to look over their shoulders. As their family expands, their decision to stay beyond the expiration of their visas plunges the young family into the precariousness of undocumented status. When Mauro is deported, Elena, now tasked with caring for thei.

Infinite Country by Patricia EngelLombia is a country devastated by half a century of violence. When Elena and Maura become parents, they leave Bogotá for the United States, where they attempt to put down roots while constantly having to look over their shoulders. As their family expands, their decision to stay beyond the expiration of their visas plunges the young family into the precariousness of undocumented status. When Mauro is deported, Elena, now tasked with caring for thei.

Infinite Country by Patricia EngelEnter for a chance to win one of 50 early hardcover copies of Infinite Country by Patricia Engel. Rich with Bogotá urban life, steeped in Andean myth, and tense with the daily reality for the undocumented in America, Infinite Country is the story of two countries and one mixed-status family—for whom every triumph is stitched with regret and every dream pursued bears the weight of a dream deferred.

At the dawn of the new millennium, Co.

Make It Sweet by Kristen Callihan

Make It Sweet by Kristen CallihanFrom New York Times bestselling author Kristen Callihan comes a charming, emotional romance about redefining dreams and discovering unlikely love along the way.

Life for Emma isn’t good. The world knows her as Princess Anya on Dark Castle, but then her character gets the axe—literally. The cherry on top is finding her boyfriend in bed with another woman. She needs a break, a.

Nd sanctuary comes in the form of Rosemont, a gorgeous estate in California promising rest and relaxation.

Then she meets the owner’s equally gorgeous grandson, ex–hockey player and current recluse Lucian Osmond, and she sees her own pain and yearning reflected in his eyes.

He’s charming when he wants to be but also secretive and gruff, with protective walls as.

Make It Sweet by Kristen CallihanNd sanctuary comes in the form of Rosemont, a gorgeous estate in California promising rest and relaxation.

Then she meets the owner’s equally gorgeous grandson, ex–hockey player and current recluse Lucian Osmond, and she sees her own pain and yearning reflected in his eyes.

He’s charming when he wants to be but also secretive and gruff, with protective walls as.

The Gorge by Matt Brolly

The Gorge by Matt BrollyA chilling attack. A missing child. And a twisted killer driven to the very brink.

DI Louise Blackwell is still reeling from her brother Paul's murder when she is brought back from enforced leave and tasked with solving a strange new case—the slaughter of wild sheep at Cheddar Gorge, a place shrouded in mystery and folk.

Lore.

When a man is brutally attacked with a machete on the clifftop and a young girl disappears, Louise realises that the horror is just beginning. Rumours of a mythical presence near the gorge are spreading fast, and why is a local environmental cult resisting all attempts to solve the case? With the investigation into.

The Gorge by Matt Brolly Lore.

When a man is brutally attacked with a machete on the clifftop and a young girl disappears, Louise realises that the horror is just beginning. Rumours of a mythical presence near the gorge are spreading fast, and why is a local environmental cult resisting all attempts to solve the case? With the investigation into.

The Umbrella Lady by V.C. Andrews

The Umbrella Lady by V.C. Andrews*Please note that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, this shipment may be delayed.*

A young girl who has lost her father finds herself at the mercy of a mysterious woman who is not quite what she seems in this atmospheric and unputdownable novel from the New York Times bestselling author of the FLOWERS IN THE ATTIC series turned into popular Lifetime movies.

Left on a train platform in an unfamiliar village, little Saffron Faith Anders is certain her father will return shortly, just li.

Ke he promised. She holds out hope even as the hours pass and the station grows dark. When a strange old woman with a large umbrella approaches and inquiries about her situation, Saffron doesn’t immediately trust the imposing do-gooder, but with the chances of her father returning growing ever slimmer, she agrees to rest at the old woman’s house.

Her stay was supposed to be for a few minutes, hours at most, but soon, Saffron soon realizes she has been confined to a house of dark secrets a.

The Umbrella Lady by V.C. Andrews Ke he promised. She holds out hope even as the hours pass and the station grows dark. When a strange old woman with a large umbrella approaches and inquiries about her situation, Saffron doesn’t immediately trust the imposing do-gooder, but with the chances of her father returning growing ever slimmer, she agrees to rest at the old woman’s house.

Her stay was supposed to be for a few minutes, hours at most, but soon, Saffron soon realizes she has been confined to a house of dark secrets a.

Curse of Stone by Veronica Shade

Curse of Stone by Veronica ShadeEnter for a chance to win one of five paperback edition copies of Curse of Stone by USA Tod.

Ay bestselling author Veronica Shade!

"Supposedly, witches can’t kill. But Ma.

Curse of Stone by Veronica ShadeAy bestselling author Veronica Shade!

"Supposedly, witches can’t kill. But Ma.

Widowish by Melissa Gould

Widowish by Melissa GouldMelissa Gould’s hopeful memoir of grieving outside the box and the surprising nature of love.

When Melissa Gould’s husband, Joel, was unexpectedly hospitalized, she could not imagine how her life was about to change. Overwhelmed with uncertainty as Joel’s condition tragically worsened, she offered him the only thing she could: her love and devotion. Her dedication didn’t e.

Nd with his death.

Left to resume life without her beloved husband and raise their young daughter on her own, Melissa soon realized that her and Joel’s love lived on. Melissa found she didn’t fit the typical mold of widowhood or meet the expectations of mourning. She didn’t look like a widow or act like a widow, but she felt like one. Melissa was widowish.

Melissa.

Widowish by Melissa GouldNd with his death.

Left to resume life without her beloved husband and raise their young daughter on her own, Melissa soon realized that her and Joel’s love lived on. Melissa found she didn’t fit the typical mold of widowhood or meet the expectations of mourning. She didn’t look like a widow or act like a widow, but she felt like one. Melissa was widowish.

Melissa.